CONFUSION

Miscellaneous 3

“It just keeps adding up, the pains, the feelings, the unspoken words…”

_ _ _ _ _

“Um…”

I wake up in the middle of the night.

Have I been sleeping since then… for this long…?

The light is still on.

“Huh… There is something in my eyes…”

“Why are my cheeks wet…?”

Did I cry…

Why did I cry…

_ _ _ _ _

On the shelf, a new bottle has appeared.

It is also filled with water too…

Now that I think about it…

It happens like this every time I wake up after passing out.

It’s so strange…

Should I tell her about this?

_ _ _ _ _

I hear a cracking sound…

But this time, not from those bottles.

It’s the mirror…

I think it’s breaking apart…

Please don’t…

Don’t break…

[ Cover image belongs to the rightful artist ]

Leave a Reply

