ROAD

Life journal 8

I went to my cousin’s house this morning.

Recently, they have been upgrading the road, and now it’s kind of finished.

It’s funny that I almost didn’t recognize the usual road anymore.

When I was in high school, I had a bicycle for myself. Every day, I rode to school and back, going on the same road every time. It was quite a narrow road back then, and I must say sometimes I really hated it, because of the traffic jam, not to mention the road was pretty lumpy. Today, when I went across it, it felt so new, and also looked so strange. Still the same old one, but they made it wider and connected it to some other road. I suppose looking at it made me remember of those old days, riding while cursing the road, but ended up watching the beautiful sunset and almost forgot about the green light was urging me to go…

[ Cover image belongs to the rightful artist. ]

Leave a Reply

